January 10th to 12th – Natural Therapy

_I5A8621
Scars
Sarasota, Florida
January 2014
_I5A8615
Sarasota, Florida
January 2014

 

_I5A8588
Sarasota, Florida
January 2014

 

_I5A8600
Sarasota, Florida
January 2014

 

_I5A8611
Sarasota, Florida
January 2014

When I was in the Democratic Republic of Georgia I went to the mountains with some wonderful friends. My life changed after that day. I experienced nature at its best and my best for the first time. One of the people I was with grew up there, in the mountains and he showed us how much it meant for him. It was incredible. I began to become more interested in nature and its influence in the world and ourselves when we are truly immersed in it. At the job I have now I was assigned to work with a community garden. Yesterday, I spent the whole day there feeding worms, fertilizing crops, and planting greens. It was magical.

It is funny that today I was looking for some information in my sketchbooks and I find this quote my friend The Mountain Man said while we were in the mountains of Georgia.  At the moment we were standing on this huge mountain with a lake in the middle of it. Completely surreal with the overwhelming sound of silence. We were laying on the floor, receiving some vitamin from the sun, I had my eyes closed enjoying the moment, when he suddenly says with his exotic georgian accent “Nature is the best painter”. I couldn’t help but smile.

_I5A2978
Stepantsminda, Democratic Republic of Georgia
May 2013
Leave a Reply

