Receive a Miracle

_I5A2440

_I5A2453

_I5A2479

 

There are three motivational quotes that have stuck with me in the past years.

1. If you don’t do it, no one is going to do it for you.

2. Make it happen.

3. If I didn’t make it this time does not mean I will not make it some day.

 

I have heard all kinds of comments.

1. You should study something that will make you money.

2. You chose the wrong career for you.

3. You should look into other options, or you will not have enough money.

 

At times we get upset and loose confidence when people say stuff like this, even more when they are close to us. We believe them and then believe ourselves that it is true.

Then we have other people tell us how far we are going to get if we keep going. “It’s in you”, “Just wait a couple of years and you’ll see”, “Go for it, don’t look back, and never give up”. If you love something do all you can to make it happen, no matter what it takes. You will have days you’ll want to give it all up.  All I can tell you is to hold on. Don’t give up ever, if you fall stand up again, and again. Have a vision and have it clear in your mind and heart, visualize it. Share it; you will be surprised how many people are willing to help you. As long as you want to do something good, you will make it possible with sacrifice and strength. Get to know yourself, and don’t commit the same error twice, and don’t look back ever, it’s all forward now. It’s about the present and the future.

Today I was shooting at a trailer home, where I am shooting for a personal project. When I got there I noticed these men talking, one had a bible under his arm. While I was taking photos, non-related to the ones above, I heard loud voices talking about God and the Bible. It captured my attention but I couldn’t stop what I was doing. As soon as I could leave I had my digital camera in the trunk of my car, I put the film camera away and checked my digital camera for a memory card. Every second was so valuable and I didn’t want to waste it. I had class in twenty minutes, I was either going to be late or was gonna take photos of these people worshiping God in the middle of a trailer park. The kids were running towards the preachers, they were calling them. “The future believers of God”, the preachers called the children,”Come stand here if you want to be saved by God”, they would say. The people came, ran and stood next to the three men. I started shooting far away, I didn’t want to be disrespectful and I didn’t want to people to get offended by me taking ‘advantage’ of the moment. I got the confidence to get closer and noticed people were pretty open to me taking photos, as others were doing the same. Even a lady approached me and asked me if I wanted to know more about God. I thanked her and told her very nicely that I already knew about him. She was so sweet, she then said “God bless you” I said “God bless you” to her also and then hugged her.

 

Leave a Reply

